http://www.ca4h.org/4hbook/



Project NameContactEmailPhoneMeetings
ArcheryMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149varies
AstronomyMarnie Hascallmrhascall@gmail.com788-4812varies
BabysittingJulie Clearyclearyjulie@sbcglobal.net838-4631TBD
BakingDebra Linaridebralinari@sbcglobal.net328-0721Holidays
BicycleMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149October & February
CeramicsAnn-Marie Hannawackerahannawacker@yahoo.comTBD
Community Serviceclublbadal@aol.com788-4812varies
Computer - Lego MindstormMarnie Hascall Treve Bonsermrhascall@comcast.net309-4149October & February
Cookie / Cupcake DecoratingMarnie Hascall Ann-Marie Hannawackerahannawacker@yahoo.com mrhascall@gmail.com788-4812Oct.4, Nov.1, Dec.6, Feb.7, March6: 3:30-4:30
CPRJulie Clearyclearyjulie@sbcglobal.net838-4631Speptember 30 4-6
Dairy GoatsValerie Kiesler & Sarah Vernlund vrskiesler@gmail.com highlandtraining@msn.com280-4831 437-1051Tuesdays 7
Drama & Theater Arts Marnie Hascall Ann-Marie Hannawackerahannawacker@yahoo.com mrhascall@gmail.com788-4812Works on Skit night
EmbroideryClaudia Comay & Anita comay@xyclur.com510-504-66502nd Saturday 2-4
Exploring OutdoorsMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149Field Trip
International FoodsMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149Oct.4, Nov.1, Dec.6, Feb.7, March6: 1:30-3:00
GardeningClaudia Comay & Lorraine Liberacomay@xyclur.com510-504-6650varies
Hiking / PhotgraphyLorylin Lewinlorylin@aol.com339-55042nd Friday 4-5
Horse/ PonyLucy Villegas & Sarah Vernlundhighlandtraining@msn.com876-2586 437-1051Monday 4:30-6
Marine BiologyMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149Ano Nuevo February
Outdoor Adventure Marnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149spring
PoultryMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-41493rd Wednesday 6-7
QuiltingClaudia Comaycomay@xyclur.com510-504-6650January/February
RabbitsRebecca Kalfsbeekkentcowan@sbcglobal.net408-439-50573rd Monday 5-6
ReptilesMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149
RunningPrianka Deshmukh Marnie Hascallprianka2012@gmail.com309-41501st Tuesday of the month 5-6
ScrapbookingMarnie & Shirley Darrochmrhascall@comcast.net309-4149spring
SewingMarilyn HauptSkippyB510@aol.com518-49363rd Tuesday 4:00
Sewing 2Claudia Comaycomay@xyclur.com510-504-6650January/February
Small AnimalsMilly Foleymillianna@comcast.net309-46061st Thursday of the month from 7pm – 7:45pm
Spa ScienceJulie Clearyclearyjulie@sbcglobal.net838-4631November 25 10-4
SportsMarnie Hascall Ann-Marie Hannawackerahannawacker@yahoo.com mrhascall@gmail.com788-4812varies
SwineMarnie Hascallmrhascall@comcast.net309-41493rd Wednesday 7-8
Table SettingAnn-Marie Hannawackeramello@gmail.com353-8989spring
WeavingClaudia Comaycomay@xyclur.com510-504-6650January/February

County Wide Projects

County 4H Projects


The following are County Projects or open enrollment projects offered by other clubs.

 

Camp Academy This project is for members who wish to apply for staff at 4H camp next summer. Put your leadership skills into practice and learn how to run a camp! Jim Bennett Jb6clan@yahoo.com   or Dion Hock dionhock@yahoo.com


Citizenship  Works with the five areas of citizenship: Personal, History, Environment, Current events and government. We have debates and discuss current events. We have a couple of simulations this year. Meets at Farm Bureau on 3rd Tuesday from 7:00 – 8:30 pm. 7th grade and up.  Carol Crossett  510/639-1370


Rocketry
Learn how to make rockets and launch them at Moffett Field. Cost is $10 for rocket kitsm glue, and engines.  Meetings will be in January and February; 4 meetings total. Open to all ages.
Heidi Kaseff 925/371-0699   kidsr34us@sbcglobal.net 

(through Del Arroyo 4-H Club)


Service Animals/  Guide Dogs
Must be 9 years old. Meets on Tuesdays evenings, plus an occasional Saturday.
Diana Hirzel 925/447-6834  D2Hirzel@aol.com

(through Del Arroyo 4-H Club) 


Square Dance
Learn basic square dancing and some western dancing. Returning members will learn more advanced calls and additional line dances. Meetings will be held on Thursdays, 7:30-9:30 pm at Del Valle High, 2253 5th Street, Livermore. Cost is $10 monthly.  Open to entire family
Margret Miller 925/447-6980  or Sara Aarestad, Teen Leader 925/606-0413 (through Del Arroyo 4-H Club)


State Exchange 8-F  Ages 13/14+
County Wide- Bayside Fremont  Pat Colglazier 510/490-6655

 

Tassajara Valley 4-H

Projects

Each year, a 4-H club member enrolls in at least one project. Members enrolling for the first time may be encouraged to take on only one or two projects. As members gain experience, the size of the project may be increased or additional projects may be selected.  Some project groups meet once a week, while others might meet once or twice a month. The purpose of these meetings is to guide the members in gaining knowledge, attitudes, skills, and habits needed to complete their work successfully.

A 4-H project is:

  • Planned work in an area of interest to the 4-H member.
  • Guided by a 4-H adult volunteer who is the project leader.
  • Aimed at planned objectives that can be attained and measured.
  • Summarized by some form of record keeping.
  • Must have a minimum of six hours of project instruction.

Tassajara 4H Club Projects

http://www.ca4h.org/4hbook/